Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
Virtual Fiber Chat with Sonya Philip and Clara Parkes!
Virtual Fiber Chat with Sonya Philip and Clara Parkes! Sold
Out
Virtual Fiber Chat with Sonya Philip and Clara Parkes! Sold
Out
Virtual Fiber Chat with Sonya Philip and Clara Parkes! Sold
Out

Virtual Fiber Chat with Sonya Philip and Clara Parkes!

$0.00

20 left in stock

05/11/21, 5pm - 6pm MDT (7pm EDT/5pm MDT/4pm PDT)

We're excited to welcome Sonya Philip, the designer of 100 Acts of Sewing, in conversation with bestselling author Clara Parkes, to celebrate the launch of Sonya's new book, The Act of Sewing. This pair of natural fiber enthusiasts will chat with Jaime and Amber about writing, garment making and the way these two crafts shaped their lives.

In 2012 Sonya Philip started a project sewing one hundred dresses in a year and documenting each one. Since then she has made it her mission to convince people to make their own clothes. When not covered in bits of thread, she can be found knitting another shawl or cardigan.

Clara Parkes has spent decades exploring the world of wool—and trying to find the right words to write about it. She lives in Maine and currently heads up The Wool Channel, a platform and publication dedicated to all things ovine. Find out more at thewoolchannel.com. 

Payment is offered on a sliding scale basis with 100% of proceeds going to Clara and Sonya. Zoom link will be sent on the day of the event.

 

You must be signed up before 3pm MDT the day of the event in order to be emailed a Zoom link in time.